The Headless Non-Horse-Non-Man, a modern day horror story of a landbound woman photographed from an angle so unflattering to her face that she had no choice but to cut off her own head.

IMG_4852

And a very merry unfancy Friday to you. (This was from last Friday. This is what fancy Friday has come to in my world. Shiny shoes and a puffy vest.) (Refresher course on fancy Friday: the day of the week we dress up at work because ‘casual Friday’ would be redundant.) (I’ve forgotten everything I once knew about ‘dressing up’. Has this been washed recently? If yes, IT’S FANCY.)

IMG_4851

:::::::::::::::

Funniest_Memes_i-don-t-always-wear-a-fanny-pack_14229

(^ Probably the best part of my whole week.)

OMG LOOK AT THAT! THAT FANNY PACK IS THE SIZE OF A NORMAL MEN’S WALLET IN HIS HAND.

Guess what I’m wearin’ next fancy Friday?? Guess what I’m wearin’ next fancy Friday if you take into account the clue that Dwayne Johnson is my new fashion icon??

(I’ll let you puzzle through what particular combination of turtleneck, chain, fanny pack and giant man hands I intend to bring to the table.)

I’ve always been a big proponent of purse snacks (fyi, a purse snack could be anything… fifth of jack, three packs of orange tic tacs, food in some tupperware that you swiped from a buffet…) but I’ve at last reached the point of maturity in my life to graduate to Fanny snacks. Purse snacks : for amateurs. Fanny snacks : only for the serious enthusiast of portable snacks.

Leave a comment